Northeast Section

Welcome to ASPB’s Northeast Sectional Society. States Included: U.S. – Connecticut, Delaware, Massachusettes, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont

Section Leadership

Section Officers

Joshua Gendron (chair),

Om Parkhash, (chair to be),

Subhash Minocha (secretary/treasurer) 2011-2016,

Executive Committee

John “Chip” Celenza (2015-2018),

Carolyn Lee-Parsons (2015-2018),

Peter Melcher (2015-2018),

Rakesh Minocha (2013-2016),

Page Owen (2014-2017),

Peter Melcher (NE section representative to ASPB Council) 2016-2018

Section Meetings

2017 Northeast ASPB Section annual meeting

We would like to invite you to attend the 2017 Northeast Section Meeting of the American Society of Plant Biologists (NEASPB) at Yale University on April 22 – 23. The theme of our Keynote Symposium is Interdisciplinary Plant Sciences

Register Now


Download Flyer