Midwest Section

Welcome to ASPB’s Midwestern Sectional Society!

The Midwestern section began as local society meetings at Purdue and University of Minnesota (1926) and Illinois (1948). In 1955, at an invitational meeting in Urbana, the groups formally joined forces and became the Midwestern section and the local university sections disbanded. Today the Midwestern section boasts the largest membership of any of the sections and continues to hold annual meetings to discuss current research within the section.

States Included: U.S. – Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, West Virginia, Wisconsin;  Canada – Manitoba, Ontario


Duties of officers

Visit the Midwest Section Website

Join the Section

Section Leadership

Section Officers (as of 10/1/2017)

David Rosenthal, Chair, Ohio University, (rosentha@ohio.edu)

Kathrin Schrick, Vice Chair, Kansas State University, (kschrick@ksu.edu)

Sen Subramanian, Secretary/Treasurer, South Dakota State University, (Senthil.Subramanian@sdstate.edu)

Gustavo MacIntosh, ASPB Council Rep, Iowa State University, (gustavo@iastate.edu)

Olga Zabotina, 2018 Meeting Organizer, Iowa State University, (zabotina@iastate.edu)

Jennifer Robison, Publications Manager, IUPUI, (jenrobis@iupui.edu)

Section Meetings

2018 Midwest Meeting
March 3-4, 2018
at Iowa State University

More details on the section webpage when available.

Section Newsletter

Winter 2017 – V3I2

Fall 2016 – V3I1